For the Edge

Well, thanks to the always informative Carter Alan at WZLX in Boston, I was reminded that the guitarist from U2, The Edge, turned 50 yesterday. Congrats to him! In his honor, and frankly because I am always looking for an excuse to learn some new songs on the guitar, I am working on learning and playing the following:

  1. One (how could it not be first ;-))
  2. I Will Follow
  3. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  4. Desire
  5. Angel of Harlem

They are all purported to be relatively easy (check out the link to Three Chord Guitar for One) to learn and they’re all great tunes, so I figured it was a good place to start. Let me know if you have suggestions for other playable U2 songs that sound good on solo guitar; I would love to know your favorites too.

This entry was posted in Guitar, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

